MHRD reconstitutes CABE committee

The Union Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD) has reconstituted the Central Advisory Board of Education (CABE) and has selected 20 new members out of the total 43 nominated ones.

CABE, the country’s highest decision making body is all set to bring a new national education policy and deliberations in this regard are expected soon. The consultation procedure for the new education policy has already begun from 26 January 2015

As per the selection confirmed by HRD Minister Smriti Irani, the 20 members selected for CABE are top notch educationists of the nation. The new list of members includes chairman of IIT- Delhi Vijay Bhatkar, Rohan Narayan Murty and Vice Chancellor of Gujarat Central University, SA Bari. Former chairman of Editors’ Guild of India, DN Bezboruah, VC of Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal Central University, Jawaharlal Kaul, and educationist Indumati Rao.

In addition to these, CABE comprises of heads of premier education bodies of the nation like CBSE and UGC, Members of the Parliament and education ministers of all the States of India, reported Jagran Josh.

Show More

Related Articles